Kevin Jiles, CLA ’14, is currently a fourth-year medical student at Mercer School of Medicine (MUSM) and a member of the U.S. Navy’s Health Professions Scholarship Program (HPSP). He served as a peer adviser during his time in Mercer’s...
Mercer University will host Fulbright Visiting Scholar Cui Zhang for a lecture, titled “Agglomeration Economies in Chinese Cities,” April 12, 6 p.m., in Science and Engineering Building Room 110. The event is free and open to the public.
For the second time in four years, Mercer University had a total of three current students or recent alumni selected to receive prestigious Fulbright U.S. Student Awards in a single year.
Mercer University alumni Precious Patterson and Lena Hamvas been selected to receive prestigious Fulbright U.S. Student Awards to either pursue graduate study or teach abroad starting this fall.
Dr. Zipangani Vokhiwa, associate professor of science in Mercer University’s Penfield College, was recently elected president of the Fulbright Association’s Georgia Chapter.
Ann-Kathrin Kuder of Germany has been awarded a Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant (FLTA) Program grant to teach German and study at Mercer University for the 2015-16 academic year.
Dr. Susan Codone, associate professor of technical communication in Mercer University's School of Engineering and director of Mercer's Center for Teaching and Learning, has been recommended to join the Fulbright Specialist Roster.
Mercer University senior Thornton M. Brewer has been selected to receive a prestigious Fulbright U.S. Student Award to teach in Germany for a year following his graduation this spring.
For the first time in its history, Mercer University had three graduates selected to receive prestigious Fulbright U.S. Student Awards to teach abroad for the upcoming academic year.
Mercer University School of Law Professor Scott Titshaw has been selected to receive a Fulbright-Schuman European Union Program grant to spend the 2014-15 academic year conducting research through the support of this prestigious award.