Mercer University Board of Trustees Approves Promotions, Tenure, Emeriti Status and Sabbaticals for 2014-2015 Academic Year


ATLANTA – Mercer University's Board of Trustees approved promotions, tenure, emeriti status and sabbaticals for faculty from the University's 12 schools and colleges, as well as the University Libraries, during its April 25 meeting:

Promotions, Tenure and Emeriti Status:

College of Liberal Arts

James E. (Jay) Black, associate professor

Natalie Bourdon, associate professor, awarded tenure

Peter Brown, professor emeritus

David A. Davis, associate professor, awarded tenure

Jeffrey Denny, professor

Kevin Drace, associate professor, awarded tenure

John Dunaway, professor emeritus

David Goode, associate professor, awarded tenure

Kedrick Hartfield, professor

Keith Howard, professor

William Jenkins, associate professor, awarded tenure

Adam Kiefer, associate professor, awarded tenure

Paul A. Lewis, professor

Scot Mann, associate professor

Lydia Masanet, professor

College of Pharmacy

Nicole L. Metzger, clinical associate professor

Georgia Baptist College of Nursing

Mary Beerman, clinical associate professor

Tara Bertulfo, clinical assistant professor

Lana Chase, clinical associate professor

School of Engineering

Aaron S. Collins, professor emeritus

Michael Leonard, professor emeritus

Philip T. McCreanor, professor

School of Medicine

David Baxter, academic associate professor

Steven L. Carpenter, academic professor

Carolann Curry, library assistant professor

Carol Gallik-Karlson, clinical professor

Azmi Kabbani, clinical associate professor

Carolyn Klatt, library assistant professor

Robert McKallip, academic associate professor, awarded tenure

Heather McNew, academic associate professor

Tina Thompson, academic professor

Yudan Wei, academic professor

Tift College of Education

Dana Lilly, professor emerita

Mary Nell McNeese, awarded tenure

Justus Randolph, associate professor, awarded tenure

Kelly Reffitt, associate professor, awarded tenure

Clemmie Whatley, associate professor, awarded tenure

University Libraries

Susan G. Broome, associate professor emerita

Walter F. George School of Law

Jessica Feinberg, associate professor

Teri McMurtry-Chubb, awarded tenure

Karen Sneddon, professor


College of Liberal Arts

Heather Bowman-Cutway, spring 2015

David A. Davis, spring 2015

Sarah Gardner, spring 2015

Jonathan Glance, spring 2015

R. Scott Nash, spring 2015

Caryn Seney, fall 2014

Marian Zielinski, fall 2014

James and Carolyn McAfee School of Theology

Brett Younger, fall 2014

School of Engineering

Anthony T. Choi, fall 2014 and spring 2015

Tift College of Education

Margaret Morris, fall 2014

Walter F. George School of Law

Scott Titshaw, fall 2014 and spring 2015

Kyle Sears
Kyle is the director of media relations at Mercer. In addition to being the primary media contact for most academic and administrative units of the university, he coordinates hometown and university news releases and serves as editor of the News@Mercer e-newsletter and Reach magazine.​